Helsinki Chamber Soloists



The Helsinki Chamber Soloists perform chamber arrangements of symphonic works without a conductor. The compositions have been arranged for 14-15 musicians and they bring out different kind of aspects from well-known orchestral works which is interesting both for the audience as well as the performers.

Orchestral Music

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 Eroica, Op. 55 (arr. Adrian Rigopulos)
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73 (arr. Iain Farrington)
Claude Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (arr. Iain Farrington)
Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 1 in D major, "Titan" (arr. Iain Farrington)
W. A. Mozart: The Marriage of Figaro (Overture) (arr. David Walter)
Camille Saint-Saens: Danse macabre, Op. 40 (arr. Iain Farrington)
Jean Sibelius: En Saga (arr. Jaakko Kuusisto)
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 2 (arr. Iain Farrington)
Jean Sibelius: Valse Triste
Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker Suite (arr. Iain Farrington)


Edward Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33
Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129

Operas & Operettas

Kurt Weill: Seven deadly sins

Chamber Music

André Caplet: Conte fantastique
Claude Debussy
: Premiere Rhapsody - arrangement for clarinet and harp
Gene Koshinski
: Get it! for bassoon and percussions
W. A. Mozart
: Sonata - arrangement for bassoon and double bass
Francis Poulenc: Sonata for horn, trumpet and trombone
Maurice Ravel: Sonatine - arrangement for flute, viola and harp
Robert Schumann: Fantasiestücke - arrangement for clarinet and harp